We are very pleased to introduce the March 2024 cohort of the Rising Leadership Program

This cohort comprises of 30 emerging leaders, all of whom are passionate to explore who they are in leadership, build on their strengths, and improve their ability to make an impact. We look forward to following their journey, and seeing their progression over the next 6-months.

We are also pleased to acknowledge and thank the Leadership WA partners who support key sector scholarships for the Program and congratulate our March 2024 recipients.

The Leadership WA Foundation Scholarships, were awarded to Ghylene Palmer at The Spiers Centre and Stephanie Marsh at Orana House.

The LeadAbility scholarship was awarded to Tara Lord (LeadAbility 2020) at Mental Illness Fellowship of WA inc.

The Mt Burdett Scholarships, were awarded to Codi Brindley-Mullen at Shire of Merredin and Gemma Bovington at Wheatbelt Business Network.

The newly created Community Leadership Scholarship with support from the Department of the Premier and Cabinet was awarded to Kristy Darnborough at Relationships Australia WA.

You can discover more about the Scholarships we offer, including the Leadership WA Foundation and LeadAbility Scholarships, here.

Thank you to our March 2024 Rising Program scholarship partners the Department of Communities (Disability Services), Mt Burdett Foundation and the Department of Premier and Cabinet.

We are also delighted to welcome back Aspiring Course 2023 graduates Chris Foster and Jo Draper who are continuing their leadership development with us.

Leadership WA wish our March cohort an outstanding leadership journey as they embark on the 2024 March Rising Leadership program.

Leadership WA March 2024 Rising Leadership Program cohort:

  • Anthony Maher, Department of Education
  • Chamara Dias, Main Roads Western Australia
  • Chris Foster, Department of Communities
  • Codi Brindley-Mullen, Shire of Merredin
  • Colin Hart, Department of Transport
  • Dayna Cenin, Brightwater Care Group
  • Dean Twort, Department of Finance
  • Debbie Taylor, Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development
  • Felicity Kamid, Curtin University
  • Gemma Bovington, Wheatbelt Business Network
  • Ghylene Palmer, The Spiers Centre
  • Helen Ginbey, Department of Transport
  • Jess Sanders, Horizon Power
  • Jo Draper, Edith Cowan University
  • Juanita Allison, Foundation for the WA Museum
  • Julian Orozco Perez, Western Power
  • Kellie Redman, Western Australia Police
  • Kim Bourke, On Track Recruitment Solutions
  • Kristina Gailiute-Khan, Department of Treasury
  • Kristy Darnborough, Relationships Australia WA
  • Luke Wehrmann, Corruption and Crime Commission
  • Mark Hutton, Ngaanyatjarra Construction and Management
  • Matthew Ashton, Western Power
  • Nadia Somers, Royal Flying Doctor Service
  • Paul Dean, MiClub
  • Ryan White, Western Australia Police
  • Ryan Loxton, Curtin University
  • Stephanie Marsh, Orana House
  • Susanna Beech, GreenPrint Solutions
  • Tara Lord, Mental Illness Fellowship of WA inc