About our Alumni

Leadership WA Alumni are a strong and influential network of today’s and tomorrow’s leaders, making real and meaningful difference in the community.

“Sharing lifelong learning, engagement, social and professional interaction to fulfil our promise to achieve positive change in organisations and community”

Alumni are regularly invited to exclusive speaker events featuring the most experienced and insightful leaders in the State, professional development opportunities, masterclasses, and mentoring opportunities.

Our Alumni are highly sought for their leadership perspectives. They were invited to contribute to the State Government’s gender equality strategy, participated in open and honest discussion about the Uluru Statement from the Heart during NAIDOC Week and their opinions are sought by other WA leaders.

These events and network are an invaluable asset, ensuring Alumni continue to grow, exchange ideas, and foster a diverse and inclusive leadership community.

Leadership WA Alumni give back to the community through Skillsbank, an initiative, that matches Alumni skills to the strategic capacity building need of community and not-for-profit organisations and projects.

Alumni Membership

Are you an Alumni who would like to renew your membership? Click here.

Alumni Awards

The Leadership WA Awards recognise the exceptional contributions of leaders in Western Australia. The awards, established in 2013, recognise and acknowledge leaders who have shown exceptional levels of community contribution and/or support of the work and values of Leadership WA.

Distinguished Fellow Award
  • Graduates of the Leadership WA Signature Leadership Program and maintained Alumni membership status for five years or more
  • Made outstanding and enduring contribution to the Western Australian community
  • Embody the core values of Leadership WA
Honorary Fellow Award
  • Western Australian leaders who have made a significant and enduring contribution to Leadership WA
  • Leader living in Western Australia
  • Made a positive impact on the work and/or governance of Leadership WA over five years or more
  • Embody the core values of Leadership WA

Alumni also assist in making Leadership WA Programs and Courses more accessible by contributing to scholarship funds through the Leadership WA Foundation.

Sharing lifelong learning, engagement, social and professional interaction to fulfil our promise to achieve positive change in organisations and community

Alumni Awards Winners

Distinguished Fellow
Honorary Fellow
Dr Nicky Howe, CEO, Southcare
Dr Richard Walley OAM
Rebecca Tomkinson, CEO, Royal Flying Doctor Service WA
Sharyn O'Neill, Public Sector Commissioner
Ashley Reid, CEO, Cancer Council WA
Ian Carter AM, founding Leadership WA Board Member
Joel Levin, Aha! Consulting
The Hon Kerry Sanderson AC, former Governor of Western Australia
Craig Spencer, Regional Manager, St John WA
Richard Goyder AO, Chairman of Woodside
Dominique Mecoy, CEO, Leadership WA
Reece Waldock, former Director-General, Department of Transport WA
Prof. Frank Daly, CEO, Northern Territory Department of Health
Prof. Colleen Hayward AM, former Pro-Vice-Chancellor Edith Cowan University
David Thomas, CEO, R2R Services
David Rose, Director Advisory Services KPMG
Justine Colyer, CEO, Rise Network
Dr Walter Cox PSM, Former Chair Leadership WA